Going Wide and Leaving Kindle Unlimited Behind

A.D.Trosper

2017 has been the year of changes for me. It’s the year I decided to leave the company that was designing and editing my books and go my own way. The year I learned to format. The year I joined a book set for the first time. And the year I learned more than I ever thought I would about the book world. It’s the year I also realized that Kindle Unlimited is no longer for me. I’ve been a bit ambivalent about it for a while, but during this past year, it has become increasingly apparent that Kindle Unlimited is failing authors. The payment per page continues to fall, the influx of fake books (literally fake books that are a jumbled mess and ran through click farms to grab the largest slice of the Kindle Unlimited payment pie) that Amazon continues to fail to address, which shortchanges readers and…

View original post 356 more words

Leave a Reply

