A Fountain Pen Odyssey by Wendy Van Camp

No Wasted Ink

sf-pen-show-ws

Fountain Pens have been my hobby for the past few years. I tend to remember details better when they are written via a pen and paper, but my hand would grow tired after long sessions of writing in journals. When you write with a fountain pen, only a tiny amount of pressure is needed to glide the ink onto the paper and it allows you to write for longer periods of time. I started out with inexpensive chinese-made fountain pens to see if I would like writing with a fountain pen and ended up falling in love with the look and feel of the pens. Now I own a small collection of pen and inks that I use for different purposes. A year after I got started down the fountain pen rabbit hole, my husband did too. Now we enjoy going to fountain pen conventions together and exploring our hobby…

View original post 1,059 more words

Leave a Reply

