Meet Maggie Larche

Paws4Thought

Maggie Larche Bio Pic Lower Res

Today on Paws 4 Thought we welcome children’s author Maggie Larche.

  1. Tell us a little bit about yourself, Maggie.

I’m a former economist turned stay-at-home mom and children’s author. I’m originally from Pensacola, Florida, though I’ve lived in the Midwest as well as the Gulf Coast.

  1. When did you first start writing?

All writers start out as readers, and my love of books was handed down to me by my parents as a small child. I remember being only seven years old, falling asleep at night as my dad read the Lord of the Rings trilogy out loud to my sisters and me.

I wrote plenty of stories as a kid (though most of them were awful), but I don’t think I took writing seriously until I started learning the mechanics of academic writing. Something about the structure of having to prove your argument really appealed to me.

When I…

View original post 566 more words

Leave a Reply

