Author Interview – Megan Linski

My Writer's Journey

Megan_Linski

How would you describe your story in one sentence?

Fallen From Ashes is a mixture of Aladdin and 1001 Arabian Nights, with themes such as equality for women and staying faithful to your true love, no matter what the cost.

What inspired you to write your story/characters/theme?

Fallen From Ashes is the sequel to Kingdom From Ashes, #1 in the Kingdom Saga. WhenKingdom from Ashes came out, I got such a high demand for a sequel that I knew I had to get right on making another story in The Kingdom Saga for my readers to explore.

Which authors have influenced you?

J.K. Rowling (that’s a given) Peter S. Beagle, C.S. Lewis, and David Clement-Davies. As you can see, what I like is really specific.

Which are your favorite literary genres?

I particularly love fantasy and issue-novels, focused on young adults (which is the main genre’s I write in).

What makes a book/story special…

View original post 871 more words

Leave a Reply

