Don’t Say A Prayer For Me Now, Save It For The Morning After

mishaburnett

On June 20th of this year I released Gingerbread Wolves, the fourth novel in my series, The Book Of Lost Doors.

Some time after I released it I realized that it was also the last book in the series. I hadn’t planned it that way.  I don’t really plan anything in my work, I just kind of let it happen.

I was expecting, in fact, to have at least two more novels, and I had some ideas for what was going to happen in each of them.

However, once I had some time and distance to look at the series as a whole, it became obvious to me that the story that I had set out to tell was over.  Again, I hadn’t planned it out in advance, but the events in Gingerbread Wolves completed the overall story arc.

While it wasn’t always obvious, even to me, there…

View original post 390 more words

Leave a Reply

