Plotting? Really?

A.D.Trosper

Any of you who have followed me for a while know that I’m a pantser when I write. I just start in and let the story take me where it will with only a vague idea of where its going, what will happen, and how it will end.

And for the most part this has worked for me. But, it also makes writing a book painfully slow because I’m often caught by the “What Is Suppose to Happen Next” monster. This often creates a hurdle that is too high to jump over. Instead it must be climbed over, often in a slow and agonizing crawl that can result in weeks of non-writing while I work to make it over.

I got attacked by a new story about three months ago. It’s a YA Paranormal (those of you waiting on the second Bound book, don’t worry I am working on it…

View original post 1,091 more words

Leave a Reply

